Information Technology Services

The Department of Information Technology Services is responsible for the development and support of all County information and telecommunications systems. Every county agency utilizes the services of the department. Those agencies that are reimbursed from State or Federal funds are billed. The department collectively bids hardware and computer supplies, and must approve all information technology and telecommunications related expenditures. The department reports to the Finance Committee. The department’s annual work plan is reviewed with the County Administrator and the Board receives a quarterly update on activities and plans. Some services are also provided to towns and villages within the County.


County Office Building, Room 350, 284 Main Street Schoharie, NY 12157

Mailing Address:P.O. Box 541, Schoharie, NY 12157

Phone: 518-295-8465

Fax: 518-295-8449


Scott Haverly, Director
Scott LeRoy, Network Administrator
Kevin Egnor, Network Specialist
Gretchen Randazzo, Network Specialist
Jim Richards, Programmer/Analyst
Richard Kuhn, Programmer/Analyst
Mike Vroman, Senior Computer Support Specialist
Mackenzie Hempstead, Information Systems Specialist
Jordan Spaid, Computer Support Specialist
Zach Kuder, Computer Support Specialist
Jessica Sniffen, Account Clerk Typist

Ordering – Hardware, software, telephone – Contact – Gretchen Randazzo

General Help – Non Social Services – Contact – Kevin Egnor

General Help – Social Services – Contact – Mike Vroman

Locally Developed Software Help – Software Development – Web Site – Contact – Jim Richards