Cobleskill Village Police Department

James McCrum,Chief of Police

Cobleskill Police Department
378 Mineral Springs Road, Suite 1
Cobleskill, NY 12043

Emergency Line: 911

Office Line: (518) 234-2923

Office Fax: (518) 234-2783

Police Non-Emergency Line: (518) 234-2111


County-wide Law Enforcement Feasibility Study

Internet Safety

Village of Cobleskill EO203 Plan

Governor Cuomo’s NYS Police Reform & Reinvention Collaborative Resources and Guide for Public Officials and Citizens

Village of Cobleskill Citizen Advisory Board Bylaws

Citizen Advisory Board Contacts:


Wendy Cook

John Sapovits

Patricia Mesibov

James McCrum

Mayor Rebecca Stanton-Terk

John Jarvis

Citizen Advisory Board Meeting Minutes:

(FOIL Requests can be faxed to (518) 234-2783 or emailed to

(Please follow the instructions on the form.)

Cobleskill Police Department Use of Force and Related Policies Issued 11/12/2020:

The policies below have been approved by Chief Brown and were issued to Department personnel on 11/12/2020. These policies repeal and supersede all previous policies on the subjects covered in the policies.