Village of Cobleskill Planning, Environment & Codes

Mailing address: 378 Mineral Springs Road, Suite 1A
Cobleskill, NY 12043
Phone: (518) 234-4661
Fax: (518) 234-4075

Office Hours: Monday Through Friday 9:00 AM to 4:00 PM.

Planning Environment and Codes Forms and Permit Applications

Zoning & Historical District Information

2024 Meeting Schedule

Department Officers:
Code Enforcement Officer: Michael Piccolo
PEC Department Secretary

The Planning, Environment & Codes Department (PEC) was created in February 2000 to be a central location for administration of building and zoning codes. The PEC Department is the local authority in the areas of:

  • Fire Prevention & Building Code
  • Flood Damage Prevention
  • Historic District Review
  • Local Planning
  • Zoning and Subdivisions
  • Parks – capital improvements
  • Street Trees
  • and other long term planning and environmental issues as identified in the Village’s Comprehensive Plan.

Related Links:
Cobleskill Village Code

Planning Board:

Board Members:

Daniel Schulte – Chairperson
Alan Rubin
Lisa Wayman
Kenneth V. Nichols
Peter Nichols

Related Links:
State Environmental Quality Review

Zoning Board of Appeals:

Board Members:

Sandy MacKay – Chairperson
Mike Moore
Sandra Poole
George Konta

Meeting dates are scheduled as necessary and are held at 7:00 PM in the PEC Office on the lower level of the Village Hall at 378 Mineral Springs Road.

Historic District Review Commission

Commission Members:

Bob Holt – Chairman
Anna Cole
Scott Barton
Russell Hanford

Related Links:

Preservation League of New York

Street Tree Committee:

Committee Members:

Jonathan DiCesare – Chairman
Robert McCord

Related Links:
National Arbor Day Foundation
International Society of Arboriculture ISA
How to Plant a Tree